RSS

SCHOOL’S OUT!

13 Feb

Hello everyone! Sorry for the hiatus from my blog. I have been really really busy juggling internship project, work and relief teaching! Moreover, my ahma was hospitalised for awhile and I had to take over all the cooking and preparation for CNY etc. It was really hectic and I cldnt put aside alot of time for myself. But anyway, I have survived everything!!

For my family side, I learnt how to do Ngoh Hiang, the food that is loved by all my relatives regardless of their age, every year. The process of wrapping it and frying was quite easy but the measurement of the amount of food and how to chop and cut them was difficult. Like its all the preparation that is difficult. I hope I will have chance to do it myself next time and see whr my standards are haha. I spent days just chopping and cutting and peeling and cooking various dishes with help frm ahma.

image

image

image

And eventually…. the day before CNY, I crashed. I woke up that morning, with a rather bad throat which I alrd had few days ago. Then proceed to cook for praying. After that, I was down with fever, cough, flu, headache, bad throat and I even vomited. It’s been so long since I last vomited 😦 and I didnt tell ahma becos well she isn’t very well herself and that’s why I was doing so much. Luckily for dad and mum who came back and helped out for the rest of the day. The next day, CNY DAY ONE! And fortunately I felt btr! Still able to help preparation for cooking etc. It’s actually good that I don’t go out to bai nian on day one hehe. And I still get to see my dearest nephew!

image

Well I was still sick that day so please pardon my sickly face here.

And that aside… I HAVE FINISHED MY POLY EVERYONE! on 11th February, Kefei and I did our last presentation and handed up our final year project. I tell youuuuu, we are super proud of our project!! I don’t really have a picture of the science kit booklet, but I have a picture of myself hugging it!!

image

Hehehe can you sense how proud and happy I am in this picture? :’)

And 11th feb started so nicely. I was nervous the previous night and cldnt fall asleep so I WA-d Ryan. In the morning, I saw his reply which included words of encouragement. It might just be a few short sentences but hell, it meant so much to me that morning! Having seen those words the minute I wake up, I told myself, I CAN DO IT and went on to prepare and all. During the presentation, Kefei’s field mentor, Mrs Woon, came to sit in. Also, I had one and only one supporter – Seryun!!! At the end of it, she came to congratulate me and gave me a little something!! Aww :’) so blessed to have known her :’) Mrs Woon also gave Kefei and I presents!! Yayyyyyy we’re so blessed 🙂 🙂

image

image

And after which, we cabbed back to cys tgt and I dropped the two of them off and continued on my journey ~

And the next exciting part? Meeting the bosses. Okay that phrase might sound scary to other people hahaha but it’s really fun for me. I was allowed to cab to the place and claim company becos I had presentation before that hehehe. But when I reached, thr was nobody else!! I thought they wld already be thr eating mannnn. When the bosses came… I RECEIVED PRESENTS AND ANGBAOSSSSS. Gerald went overseas and came back with a cute customized pouch and a SUPER PANDA tee for me! Omg I was so elated when I saw the tee shirt. Normally I go like “dont worry, super panda is here to save the day” but mei you the tee. Now I can wear it and say that HAHAHA yayyyy!

And so, we had steamboat as company lunch and we went to sing K after that all the way until 7pm! So glad to be working for these bosses ^^

image

Don’t they look like 福禄寿! Hahahaha

And here’s my unexpected presents for the day:

image

image

And to end off my story of my wonderful day, how can I forget about my wonderful partner – Ah Teo!

image

She is the one and only person I can discuss project things with.
She is the one and only friend I have cooked for.
She is the one who scolds me ‘stupid girl’ when I do something silly hahaha.
And she is the one who have helped me along for the whole 5months. I shan’t say any further because if I do, I will be repeating words that I have wrote to her in the letter I have given to her. So… just wanna say 谢谢你 :’)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment